My 1999 1.4cl polo

S

sebwa_deletedac

Hey there guys, i just bought a 1999 1.4cl polo, and i needed to ask two, well three, questions.

do you know what size the speakers are in a 1.4cl polo, and if not...can you put any size in? i am totally new to this but i just want to do up the sound system really nicely.
also, this is gunna sound proper new, but what is a car amp and how does it work? do you need one with a subwoofer?

also, i want to buy an exhaust, i was told that i should look for a car model specific exhaust, do you know where i can get one of them from? internet? i live in reading, berks

cheers boys :D

I had a Scorpion exhaust on my 1997 1.4CL Polo. It was sweet.

Never got around to doing the ICE, but I'm 99% sure the door speakers are 5.25".

cheers mate thats a great help

where can i get a scorpion exhaust from...any ideas?

5.25 inches.....off internet shopping i go.... :D

I ordered mine from Demon Tweeks, but you might have a local garage that can source one and fit it for you if you ask them nicely.

If you're getting a subwoofer you will need an amp as your headunit will have nowhere near enough power to justify having it. I'd probably suggest a trip to Halfords to look at the Fusion gear. Get some front components and run them from you're headunit (if it's decent) and look at one of the Fusion sub and amp packages or even one of the Active units, which is a subwoofer and an amp all in one housing.

yeah halfords also can fit the stuff you buy as well right?

that sounds good

yeah well i am guna have speakers 6x9s and a sub, and an amp too by the sounds of it. i think'll put all the bass, through my bass so it doesnt risk blowing my 6x9s which is good

does that sound an alright set up? i have £400 to spend on it. or do you have a better suggestion? any are welcome, i want to make it nice.