Need advice - polo 8v 1.4

sufi

Car
Polo 1.4
hi, noob at all of this, have a y reg 2001 mk4 polo 8v 1.4, was looking at making it a little better performance wise and read the other post regarding tuning etc, am following the advice and getting a panel filter for it, but can't find where to get the scorpion cat-back exhaust, and will it be fitted as I have no knowledge of this, also what the difference with full cat back and back boxes, which one do I need? the other question is how will the 2 things affect the performance, handling, bhp and mpg? sorry for all the questions but my polo is smooth but just looking at giving it a bigger kick without any major alterations, may do other mods/tune ups in future.

also does anyone know where I can get leather interior for my polo been looking everywhere with no joy, thanks.

to be completely honest pal your not gonna see an awful lot of difference.

Performance - you'll gain 5-8 bhp with a panel and cat back exhaust, you will not tell the difference in the real world, except the throttle response will be slightly improved. what you will notice is the "placebo" effect. ie, "iv fitted A & B to my car therefore it must be faster", so you will convince yourself it is.

handling - why would engine mods make any difference to handling?

bhp - see performance ^^^^

MPG - its a 1.4 8v, not gonna hurt you much in the old MPG stakes.