2000 Civic Cx D16 standard model

jostkl

Car
2000 honda civic cx
Hi my name is Josh. I am new to the world of modding, and I am only 19 with somewhat limited funds I am running a 2000 Civic CX and I am pretty sure it is a D16 engine because the car is running all standard parts and I think that is what the engine it comes with. Now to business, I really like the car however I am looking to boost the power. I have heard over forums that even if I put in an air filter or cold air intake I wont get the kind of hp that the b- type engine gets. I am looking for a stablish way to get about 50hp hopefully, not looking to spend over 1k right now, maybe later I will think about an engine swap especially if I get a job with more income.

:( aww that sucks any suggestions on routes I can take for more hp? Ps. apparently according to superhonda engine guide this is what i have under the hood.
D15Y7 Honda Civic DX/LX/CX 1996-2000

I do want to look for either cheap ways to boost hp or increase my gas mileage but more hp preferably for going up lots of hills in my area.​

save your money and swap out the engine when you have a chance. or sell it and buy a more powerful car.

hondas will struggle on the hills due to the fact they have no torque. this was part of the reason i got rid of mine

save your money and swap out the engine when you have a chance. or sell it and buy a more powerful car.

hondas will struggle on the hills due to the fact they have no torque. this was part of the reason i got rid of mine
you had the wrong honda lol

for a grand youd get a dohc vtec engine
if you dont have a dohc mate, dont waste your money, take pgarners advise

il agree, the small vtec vtecs like vti civics are bad, but the type r integra are good, and my prelude is the best lol, probably because even without vtec, its still a 2.2

turbos aregood for hills