How good do you think you are - honestly...

dagger

The Torque Meister
Car
Nissan Primera S.I.
Well

If you were honest with yourself, how good a driver are you?

I'll start...

I've been driving well over 20 years now both here and abroad, never had an accident (touch wood) - I do speed now and again, who doesn't, but i'd say I was a pretty good driver :rolleyes:

I'd say I'm above average, I seem look ahead & anticipate more than some folk I see on the road. I always use you my indicators, use the correct lane & I'll never park inconsiderately or anywhere that will cause problems with traffic.

However I don't have a lot of patience with idiots & I might have under taken the odd middle laner & sometimes my speedo seems differently calibrated to everyone else's.

I've had one accident in 18 years of driving & that was on my own with no other cars involved. :)

Technically I would say above average, and if we're going by most road users these days i would say bloody brilliant lol. Standards are getting lower and lower! What lets me down is my impatience and short temper, but I think most people that can do a lot of communting suffer from this.

im still alive, and i havent killed anyone else, so cant be too bad.
but if by saying "how good a driver are you" you mean do you follow all the rules of the road, then no, im not a good driver.

im still alive, and i havent killed anyone else, so cant be too bad.
I think this applies to 99.9999% of people on the road. This can't be the point between good and bad or else you're saying everyone isnt "too bad" but I think we both know differently.

0 accidents in the last 20+ years. Not bad going. I'm sometimes not as alert as I could be but on these occasions I take it easy. I only push the car when I'm wide away and fully alert. I think being a good driver is more about recognizing your limitations that those peaks of excellence we hit from time to time.