Hi to all

audi98

Wrench Pro
Car
audi 1.8T 98
Ok here we go,

Hi to all you enthusiast out there, first off i am new to this so please bare with me.

Firstly a liltle bit about why i joined.

i joined to the site due to one of my friends telling me that the best place to get resources from is a forum. So here i am, I am currently in the middle of doing an engine conversion in my audi a3.

i have owned the vehicle for the last four years and it had alot of things done to it and was at its peak power. It was time for more power minus a new car so i decided that a conversion was my way forward :D.

so i sourced myself a Aeb engine i.8t only to find that it did not carry the correct mountings for my vehicle. If any body is interested i have a 1,8t Aeb engine with most ancileries for sale £350ono.

i also i have my oruganal engine Which carrys the Agn engine code, this will come with clocks key loom ecu and most ancileries apart from gearbox £ 250ono.

So off i went to my mate who luckily had a Aum engine that he had just taken out of a vw Bora so i got it for a steal. he gave me the key, clocks, loom, ecu and engine with all ancilleries.

so i went and put the engine in only to find that the fuse box on the car is slightly different to mine the new loom carrys five plugs my original only carrys three. so off i went again to speak with another friend and he said call in an aotu elctrician to trace the wires.

So for nearly a week and a half later and no luck finding an auto electrician who could come to me. I got one person who told me that he would be able to come down in 3 weeks but that was time wasted for me as i did not want to wait. He then said if i still need hmi to give him a call.the next day on my way to see my bro i bumped into an old friend who said he has a mate that works on engine looms and car electrics.Got his number and gave him a call straight away.