Hi, new and looking for advice.

CitizenErazed

Torque Junkie
Car
1.4 Tigra MK1
Hey, I'm from Lincolnshire in England and am currently driving a 99 plate 1.4 Vauxhall Tigra. It had an induction kit installed when I bought it (third hand) and I love the sound it makes and the way it accelerates, I know it's not the fastest but it's the best I've yet driven. However I want to tune its performance to get the most out of it, not only for road enjoyment but in the future I want to start going on some track days. I love the idea of installing a twin turbo with intercooler etc.. but unfortunately I'm not made of money, so far I've just treated the rust it came with and put a new gear nob on but am now looking at getting my Exhaust heads ceramic coated and maybe a lighter flywheel (Lincolnshire’s very flat so no worries with hills Lol) however I'm very new to tuning, infact just the other week I hadn't the first clue about anything to do with how cars worked, so I'm not sure if what I'm thinking of is the best move for cheap but effective tuning? It also means I'm very eager to learn as much as I can.

Aspects I most enjoy about driving is cornering, but I also love accelerating fast and the sound of an engine roaring like a beast (I'm not too fussed about top speed)