hi all

V1P3R17

Wrench Pro
Car
none yet
Hi all, well some of you might think im daft because i haven't got a car yet or even passed my test, infact im still learning lol, but i am hoping that some of you might give me a clue on what type of to buy lol.

laters
Patrick

something small and slow so you dont kill yourself/someone a week after passing your test ;)

hey and elcome to the site. its not problem youve not got a car.
best bet is something older with a small engine under 1.4 otherwise insures will just skin you dry. i started out with a 1.1 fiesta and it was a lovely car to learn to drive in. also gave me something to learn mechanical skills on, (oil sparks leads dizzy brakes etc) and it wasnt too bad on insurance think it was £700 a year. not the fastest car mind you timed it at 17 seconds to 60, that and it drank as much oil as it did petrol

Alright mate....welcome to TorqueCars. Don't worry about not having a car! I would advise that you got yourself a low engined car just like pgarner mentions above. I had a 1.0 Corsa and I really 'learnt' how to drive (they say that you get taught how to pass a test, then you learn to drive).

What car are you learning in? What do you think of it?

im learning in a grande punto not queit sure about the spec's on it, all i know is that it is a turbo diesel. At the moment its the first car i've driven and to me it seems ok, but like i said i haven't had any experience with anything else to compare with.

im learning in a grande punto not queit sure about the spec's on it, all i know is that it is a turbo diesel. At the moment its the first car i've driven and to me it seems ok, but like i said i haven't had any experience with anything else to compare with.

Whilst thats true it will give you a view on whether or not to buy a diesel and whether or not you would buy a Punto.

Whilst thats true it will give you a view on whether or not to buy a diesel and whether or not you would buy a Punto.