Hi all

Cisco26uk

Torque Junkie
Car
300ce 24V
Just joined after seeing a post about the show on my club website.
I'm James, I have a street racer style Capri being built atm. I work as a parts advisor at a main dealer.

Hi James, welcome to the site. Great choice of car you have there, 8) the Capri has to be the coolest looking car of their day. Love em. :D

Thanks man. I'll get some pics up when I get it back from the rebuild, it won't be pretty but should be loud :twisted:

Dual 2.5" stainless steel single silencer exhausts from a v8 drag capri with 3.5" balogny cut rear resonators(should upset the neighbours :lol: )
Picture320.jpg

Picture322.jpg

This is what it looked before the rust got hold of it.
Camera114.jpg

I had it stripped to a shell as rust was everywhere and we are now (11 months down the line putting it back together
Picture312.jpg

Five bar rear suspension

Picture341.jpg

New bonnet (no hinges :evil: )so has to be taken right of everytime you want to get to the engine lol
Picture327.jpg

Still haven't got the full bill, or know when it will be finished.

I am having the original 2.3 rebuilt with forged pistons, balance bottom end, high lift cam, chevy high lift roller rockers, oversized stainless valves and other bits and pieces. I am hoping to be fitting a 2.9 Efi system with a k and n high flow air filter.
That looks the dog nuts mate, what are going to have done whilst its being worked on? Anything serious or just breathe on it a bit?

Good engine that 2.3, very strong and underrated. I personally wouldnt EFi it though. injectionsystems are ok but you dont get the tunability that you do with multiple or one big carb. I would go with either a single 2 Barrel Webber from the 3.0s Capri or 3 small twin chokes. The single carb would be the easiest and cheapest option. (just my opinion :wink: )