Newbie alert

Wowblaauw

Car
GBS Zero Zetec 2.0l
hi all, as you have gathered I am new to this site having found it during knowledge gathering on engine tuning.

I have a GBS Zero (7esque) car with a stock 2.0lt zetec with iTB's mapped and producing around 180 BHP.

It would appear that what I am going through (search for more horse power) is normal and as such have been researching.

I have since purchased a knackered Duratec 2.0lt (for normally aspirated tuning) and a not so knackered zetec 2.0lt for the purposes of adding a turbo.

As the Duratec seems to me to be the most expensive route to HP I shelved that for now and am focussing on turbocharging the zetec hence me joining this site.

As I'm a complete newbie to the art of turbo charging any or all help will be gratefully appreciated.

Thank you in advance

Craig; incidentally the wow part is designed to help with the proununciation of my surname. CB

Hello and a very warm, if a little late, welcome to TorqueCars from me the admin! Really nice to have you along.

Keep reading the articles on our site and this forum... you'll pick up loads of good common sense tips and don't be afraid to post questions, were all here to share our knowledge and experience.

We run a really fun and interesting car community and many have said we're the friendliest around, always ready to help out where we can.

Enjoy your time with us, post loads and feel free to ask any questions or begin new threads and discussions. We're always interested to hear your comments and views on our existing topics and in the hot polls.

Take it from one who has "been there done that" and still doing it turbos are an addiction and if you go down the that path then when you build your turbo motor use forged pistons and rods with a balanced rotating assembly with ARP mains studs (the forged rods will come with them) then have the head recoed with the ports de dagged and and port matched to the manifolds .