Looking for a good beginner everyday car to mod/tune with

U

UndefinedViewer

Hi, beginner here looking for suggestions on a car that would fit my needs and tastes. I currently drive a '99 Oldsmobile Alero which works pretty great as a daily driver, however, I'm looking into selling it and getting a different car that I could mod, as well as use as a daily driver.

I've started my research for affordable cars for beginners to mod with and have picked out a list of cars that I like and have found for sale near to me at reasonable prices. I most likely will not be able to garage my car so during the winter I need a car that will be reliable and able to handle the weather well (I will be living in Wisconsin). So this is an important factor for me in looking for a new car, as well as being able to be my daily driver.

Now, onto the list of cars. I’d like further car suggestions and also opinions on whether I should or should not consider cars that have already been modded to some extent (The reason I mention this is because I have read that it is advisable to stay away from cars that have been modded at all because it leaves less potential for the car to be modded any further). Here is the list of cars that I have compiled:

Acura Integra
Acura RSX
Dodge Neon/SRT-4
Eagle Talon
Honda Civic
Honda Prelude
Mitsubishi 3000GT
Mitsubishi Eclipse
Nissan 240SX
Nissan 300ZX
Subaru Impreza WRX
Toyota MR2