Hi ladies and Gents!

Ticket55

Tuner
Car
mazda RX-7 FD3
Hi guys and girls, new member here, joined to hopefully get inspiration and help along my long journey to getting a nice little mx-5 for drifting on a track. Currently own a Mazda RX-7 FD3, but is becoming rather expensive to run as a daily! I'm an aprentice mechanic but don't claim to know half as much as some of the people on this site. Thanks for reading, if anyone wants to know anything, feel free to ask! :).

Hi and welcome.

I am not a drift fan (can't see the point in going slowly around a race course) but there may be some on here who are.

Drifting doesn't always mean slowly :lol:. Granted it isn't as quick as it would be following the racing line with full traction, but it isn't really a good idea to drift on the streets, so that is out of the window for me :).

Besides, I have a bike for going quickly round a track.

They are! But the fuel consumption isn't!! :p costs me over £120 to fill and can use that easily in one weekend of sensible driving! is madness, granted it isnt stock, but i cant really afford it anymore. I will upload a picture when i'm allowed :). watch this space! :D

Indeed, But I'm not sure i would have anything of value to comment with on most of the posts ;). Will have to search long and hard for stuff to post with lol

Hello and a warm welcome from me. I think drifting has come a long way, the specs and performance figures of modern drift cars are approaching F1 complexity and standards, speeds are also increasing.

I am quite a big drifting fan so let's just call it a young persons sport - the old ones don't understand ;)

Will you be supercharging or turboing your MX5- or do you have other plans for it?

Feel free to get involved in our other discussions and debates, we welcome all opinions and I'm sure you have some knowledge that will fill a gap in one of our newer members questions.