Hello. Newbie here.

CiscoS95

Car
03 Sentra GXE
Hi. My names is Francisco. I'm 19, an Army Reserves soldier, and a security guard. I own a non-impressive 2003 Nissan Sentra GXE. I'm fairly new to cars. I know the basics. But not really much. I was wondering if you guys could give me any suggestions regarding upgrades, mods, and other stuff I can do to turn my car into a beast. In regards to exterior looks... not really on my agenda. Going for a "sleeper" kind of look. Any suggestions?

Greetings, you can turn any car in to a "beast" but for some cars, to do this will empty your wallet, your bank account and that of your friends and family also :)

You may not like what I have to say here buddy!

After looking up the spec and available engine choices, you really don't have a lot to go on. You may be lucky with an ECU remap but to be honest with you, the gains would be very small. You could also transplant a bigger engine into the car, again, the work involved and the length of time the car would be off the road for thus leaving you to take the bus into work - not worth it in my opinion. Your age will count against you with the insurance companies the moment you mention the word "Modified".

I personally would just use the car as a means of getting you from A to B until such time as you can add a few years to your young self and save up hard for something infinitely easier and more rewarding to tune up. :)

Thanks for the insight. I also have an old Chevy. 74 I think. Its just been sitting for years. My uncle left it for me when he passed. Always thought of fixing it. He had pulled out the enige in it and put in a buick engine in there. Dont know what year though...

^^ Now that's a lot better |B

If you decide to do that project, please take your time buddy do not rush it. A car like that deserves to be treated with respect :)