hello help please !

kayy

Car
r34 GT skyline
hey, well i am kinda new to the modifications on cars, and even car forums or websites.

i've been researching on how to modify your car and what not, as i'm completely car retarted.

i'm wanting to change the paint, add some body kits, improve performance and also change the interior like the dash, seats carpet almost everything.
so that interior and the exterior match, and look decent.
but i have absolutely no idea on where to start i know what color i want for both inside and out.

i want to improve everything down to the wheels, but also keep it p-plater friendly. i would like good quality stuff as much as possible.

feel free to help as i have no idea
thanks.

Whats up buddy welcome to TC and enjoy the ride, stick around teach and be taught. Firstly determine your budget then what's more important performance or styling then decide what the car will be doing ex. daily cruiser or track devil or both then we'll take it from there.

I assume by P-plater, you mean a new driver? I see that you have not bothered with the traditional start small and work up route :)

A modified Skyline in the hands of a new driver? I trust you have an understanding insurance broker :)

justI'd rather do the performance keeping everything maintained and what not before jumping onto the styling so far the car has been well looked after and i wouldn't want to stuff it up rushing things.

I've had the skyline for a while now but I got tired of the look, she is need of a paint job somewhere along the line.

performance and parts wise i would love to get help or advice with as I have absolutely no idea

just no turbo or anything like that otherwise it would be illegal for me to drive it.

I don't want to thrash her just keep her running smoothly, but at it's potential

just a daily cruiser is all

Last edited: