Fabia owner seeks excitement and long walks

sbtUK

Torque Junkie
Car
'04 Saab 9-3 1.8t
Hi there!

Ok... Best ignore the thread title. I figured there was enough threads with titles like "Hello!" and "New here" already :)

I had best introduce myself... I'm 21, from Yorkshire and I drive a 2001 Fabia 1.4 8v. That's right: not even the 16v one. It's my first car, and I'm really just waiting for that ellusive 1 years no claims bonus before I get something with more than the blistering 68bhp I currently wield around the A-roads.

I've not really done a right lot to it. I fitted a cheap and chearful central locking kit to it because I was getting paranoid about leaving one of the doors unlocked in the local Tescos car park. I de-badged it because I love symmetry and it cost nothing. And I put the cheapest, nastiest ripspeed head unit in it because I wanted to listen to mp3s rather than the two tapes that I own.

Aside from cars: I work as a computer geek (ok, not my actual job title... But I'll spare you the details), I like playing guitar, driving around the country roads aimlessly (Damn. That's cars, isn't it?), and modifying anything I can afford to.

I just found this site this evening, and I've already read all of the tuning articles on the main site. Great site. I love it!

Hey man,

Welcome to the site :) Have to say first off - you type incredibly well, haha. A pleasant change for the internet.

I enjoy long countryside drives too (From south side of Manchester, so we've got some excellent area to roam down here) - Its just a laugh and I find it clears my head.

And similarly, I'm a bit of a geek myself, although I don't really work on computers, so much as spend too much spare time on them.

Nice to meet you anyway,

Izo/Rob