chip box or remap

audiman51

Car
A4 2.7 tdi avant
Hi im new to this i have been playing with cars for over 20 years i own a porsche 996 3.4 and i will be selling on my nice jaguar s type 4.0 to make way for my audi A4 07 2.7 tdi s line multitronic avant as my life has changed with a baby on the way soon .Im looking for help in finding a tuning chip box for my new audi that works or is a remap the best way to go ? please can some one advise me on this mater many thanks

Greetings and Welcome to TorqueCars! :)

I bet you wished all your questions could be answered with such speed and accuracy! ;)

While I think about it, a chap here on the forum called Rob Bentley does remaps for Audi's lives in Kent and has a very good reputation. Once you have reached 10 posts you will be able to send him a PM for performance expectations and prices etc.
Alternative companies to try would be Celtic Tuning, AMD in Essex and JF Automotive.

The best of luck with your future plans ;)

You can't go wrong with a sensible remap on a diesel. Just keep it under the torque rating of your gearbox and you'll enjoy more power when you need it and better mpg when you're cruising.

remap.

if youo cant get hold of rob, then old-gits boy (LemonS3 i thinks his username) also does remapping.

our sponsor JFA does remaps but not sure where they are based.
and AMD Essex are highly recommended

Thanks to you all this is the first forum i have been on and i could not have come to a better place you all are top dog .By the way i got my audi today and it dose go well steering a bit on the light side and when pulling away it hesitates in auto mode of wat i have been reading it seems thats the norm .Would the remap get rid of the hesitation or is that just an audi problem with the Tip multitronic box.