Hi, Totally New To All This

Rudders666

Torque Master
Car
Ford Focus ST300+
Hi all. I'm totally new to this whole thing. BMW and tuning both at the same time. I'll ubdoubtedly need advice as we go along to tune by Beemer. I've just bought myself a 318i SE so any ideas for tuning to increase my horsepower etc would be excellent.

Thanks a lot and nice to be joining you all,

Pete 8)

Hi Pete - really nice to have you along - first off read the articles in the main site and you'll get a good grasp of what does what. If you post an intro in the BMW section below you'll be able to get some in depth answers to your BMW Questions. Nice car by the way and there is a lot you can do to it!

Are there any mods on the car at all yet? Do you still want economy and reliability? How much are you looking to spend?

BMW 318i SE

It's totally standard as far as i'm aware so a rather measly 115bhp to kick off. I woudl like economy for now at least and the reliability is a bit of a must to be fair isn't it?

I don't really know how much i'm looking to spend at the moment it's just kind of as and when if you know what i mean. Bits n bats here and there.

At least the car's in awesome condition for it's age it was like buying a brand new car when i picked it up last Saturday.

I've been offered a super chip and fitting by a friend of mine but being a car modding novice i don't have much of a clue, although i imagine it'll be a hell of a lot faster with one.

I just really want to know the basic mods to start improving the BHP amongst other things. I think generally the best first bits to put on a car are nice big alloys and an exhaust system. I had a K&N on my old car but it seemed a bit flat and not especially loud etc.

Any help would be great!

Cheers again,

Pete