W203 C 200 Kompressor modding??

zenzi12

Car
Mercedes C 200 K
Hi.. could someone please tell me what i can do to my car (without damaging the engine) without having to go through Brabus or AMG? thanks

as it is supercharged look towards induction - panel filter or induction kit. cat back exhaust, sports cat andif possible exhuast manifold. then go speak to a remapper such as celtic tuning and get them to custom map it. they are showing 163 standard and 183 remapped put this along with the other mods and a custom map over the generic one and you could be looking closer to 195-200

Depends would the ECU maybe not go into limp mode if the MAP sensor goes over a certain boost pressure ?
would make sense when the remaps done as it would allow you to run more boost

Combining a different pulley with a remap would make sense. Boost on superchargers is fairly linear so there is less risk of overboost than with a turbo.

thanks for the help guys. by the way im pretty new to this so dont really understand the bit about the pulley and the cat back exhaust.. dont really know the technical terms.. also what would the cost be for the remapped ecu?

The pulley is just simple gearing really, the supercharger has a pulley with a belt on it which goes round a pulley further down. Amending the sizes of these pulleys will make the supercharger spin faster and give a power gain.

Remaps cost around £300-400 but is one of the most cost effective mods you can do.

A cat-back exhaust refers to the length of exhaust from behind the catalyst to the rear of the car including the rear silencer. Hope this helps.;)

hi need to now what i could do to my clk200k w208 that needs more power is there anything i could do or does it all cost?

i heard some where that smaller pully on s/c can cause slipping could this be true?does the mini have same size pully as the merc?

the smaller pulley can cause slipping as there wont be enough tension on the standard belt, shortened belt is the answer there.