Turbo Charging Lamborghini Murcielago

diablopete

Car
Murcielago Roadster
There are a few companies mainly in the US though some in the UK that offer this service for such cars. However the prices are £££££. I've never had such a system fitted to any of my cars. From talking to other guys with more regular but highly modified cars, the cost to turbo charge their vehicle is relatively cheap. What I'd like to know, is, is there a the real reason why my car should cost ten times more than most others to turbo charge? Or is this just another case of being over charged because of the name.
Although I can apparently get the car chipped to obtain more HP, I assume that TT would increased power thoughout the rev range and keep the car more driveable than chip re-mapping alone.

I'm no expert on these issues, so any info/ company suggestions is welcome.

Thanks in advance.
Pete

Hold on. You own a Murcielago with a V12 engine making neerly 600bhp that will do 0-60 in less than 3.5 second and a top speed of 205mph and you want to turbo it???

I would leave well alone. There has to be a reason why Lamborghini didn't put one or two (or in the 70's cases) or four turbo's on it. I know they are made buy boring Germans now, but the Italians would demanded one on inless there was a real good reason not to.

Don't do it.

It will cost so much becasue you own a #"£*^ Lamborghini!! Parts will be special made, and no mechanic would want to touch it incase they break something.

You have the successor of my favorate car in the world. The Diablo. Dont alter a future classic by modding to it. Just get it mapped or whatever, but don't change anything on it.

It will cost so much becasue you own a #"£*^ Lamborghini!! Parts will be special made, and no mechanic would want to touch it incase they break something.

You have the successor of my favorate car in the world. The Diablo. Dont alter a future classic by modding to it. Just get it mapped or whatever, but don't change anything on it.