Tuning my VW Golf TSI 1.4 2010

golfie

Car
VW Golf 1.4 TSI
I'm a newbie in mods car, n maybe stupid if u wanna say it cos i never do anything related to moding car. But after i got this car, my spirit for moding my car is burning !!! :evil::twisted::!:
So i really need advise bout moding my car. Does anyone have mods this car ?? or im just standing alone here ??:sad2::(:confused:

I would start by replacing your air filter with a performance panel version, so that the car will breath better. Your factory filter comes out and the performance panel filter drops in.
Change your exhaust system to something a little more free flowing as the standard system is quite restrictive. After you have done this, then seek out a reliable tuner in your country who can remap your ECU to release even more power! Good Luck ;)

Remap on these is definately the way to go mate, you can have GTI power with the smaller more economical engine :)

Obviously exhaust is also good, but VAG engines do tend to have restrictive induction systems so it's worth looking at replacing it :)

wow thx you guys for the repliess:grin:
so i assume Force induction right ?? change the filter so the engine could breathe more :amuse:
remapping ECU seem a good idea, just wait for the money :D

But is there a specific thread about TSI 1.4 160 HP ? or i just stick to the general articles about mods the engine ? sorry if a ask again :p

I've not got round to a detailed article on the 1.4TFSI - it's just a question of it getting old enough for the weak spots to show.

Is it the twin charged version? If so a remap is the one top mod for it. An overdrive pulley can be added to drive the supercharger harder and give more low down power.

The best mods for a car engine are as follows.
Internal work yields the biggest gains, head work like porting polishing and 3 angle valve jobs will maximise the airflow and raise the power.