Tiny engine, insane power

goldie

Car
Clio3 1.2l 16v 75hp
Hello there!

I know that for most of you this sounds ridiculous but-..
I have a Renault Clio 3, 1.2l 16v 75hp aspirated. The car that I learnt how to drive in and had so much fun driving because of how nimble and fast it feels. Didn't get this sensation in 150hp cars.

I want to start an unique project, modifying this car to insane powers.
Let's set things straight. I don't care about fuel consumption (it will most probably run on ethanol or other race fuels anyway), it won't be street-legal and yes, I do have the money required to get into this. Not F1 budget, but enough to make this project come to reality.
I know that the whole car will need to be modified. Brake system, transmission, clutch, whole engine (the whole point of it is that I'll keep the 1.2l engine, same design, but rebuild everything, stronger block, forged internals, etc..), even the chassis.
Unfortunately I'm not that experienced in technical stuff. I want to modify it myself as much as I possibly can, but I know that the engine and other parts will need to be rebuilt by professionals, costing a lot of money.

The goal of this thread is to help me understand the basics of what will need to be modified and the process of it. What fuels would be better suited for this, supercharger or turbocharger, what needs to be done on the inside, transmission, exhaust, etc..
My (unrealistic and probably not even possible) goal is 750hp (10x). A more reasonable goal will be around 400-500hp.
There are already cars that achieved numbers like these. An Audi A4 making 400hp, Seat Ibiza 300hp / 350hp+, VW Lupo 250hp+, etc.. so IT IS possible.

Hope you all have a great day, a great new year and thank you.

Anything over 240hp and realistically around 200hp will struggle on a FWD setup, there is just no way to get the power down, so AWD or 4WD or RWD conversion would be a must over this.