thinking about getting a Silvia s15 what mods should I do? list from first to last mod...

synchrospeed

Car
Silvia S15
hello all as you can see the title of my post is.... I been thinking a lot about this topic and i am new to the turbo car game.. I don't want crazy power but I'm looking at 300 to 350 bhp. maybe more who knows lol.

A Disco Potato Garrett Turbo, OR a GTX3071R ,front mount IC and a turbo back 3 inch exhaust plus a dyno tune and boost increase to 20 psi should do the job easy.
IMO if you intend to seek more power in the future then buy the 71 as it will be up to even more power when the 300HP begins to feel slow and trust me that will happen ;) :)

Hi and welcome.

Unfortunately (or fortunately) there is no such thing as a standard first to last modifying list. This is a list you have to make yourself and it will constantly change.

Keep us posted with your thoughts, I'd recommend you start a project thread so we and other S15 owners can follow your progress and learn as you go.

RB26 conversion will start you at 320hp standard and I think it's quite a common swap so tried and tested. Upping the SR20 engine will require turbo, FMIC, injectors, fuel delivery, 3bar FPR, and lots more I should think. Whichever way you go brakes, suspension and clutch will need upgrading also.
JDM Garage here in the UK have just built supercharged V8 S15 for competition drifting. Awesome noise
Keep us posted

whilst i have been known to suggest rb26 swops in almost anything , with an s15 it is a tried and proven option.
If you have any notions for 400bhp you will want more later (please dont say you wont ) the rb26 swop givs you that without stress
You will need a piggy back ecu like a power fc anyway but other than that the swop is surprising straightforward.