The flippin’ New Guy

Hannotek

Car
‘12 Fiat 500 Lounge
Good morning!

I’m Robert, or Hannotek which is my Korean name. I’m new to the forum and I look forward to interacting with you all over time.

I’m a retired soldier with eight kids, and I work on my cars to relax. The project car I just purchased is a 2012 Fiat 500 1.4 Multi-Air (NASP). The car was barely running when I found it, and I’ve done a lot of work replacing broken and leaking parts. It runs really well now, and I’ve started looking for upgrades. That’s what drove me to this forum. There’s a lot of experience and information that I can learn from here.

In addition to the Fiat, I maintain two other family vehicles. One in my wife’s 2015 Ford Escape, 1.6 turbo. And the other is a 2015 Ford Transit 350, 3.5 turbo, 15-passenger van. I do most of the work on these vehicles, except the jobs that require me to remove engines or transmissions. I have a fairly small garage right now.

In any case, I’m happy to be here and I can’t wait to get tuning on the Fiat!

Cheers!

Hello and welcome and thank you for your service |B
I am a Fiat fan from way back when I had 125 Twin cam and loved the way it drove.

I have sold my old turbo powered car that was easy to increase the power by upgrading the turbo or just increasing the boost pressure along with a remap on a dyno to ensure the AFR's were spot on.

However I now have a NA Honda Type R and would love more grunt but have done the sums and to get app 20-30 more HP requires spending app 8,000 Aussie dollars :eek:

You can get a bit more power by porting the head ,upping the CR, a new cam and a freer flowing exhaust system.

You can also improve acceleration and throttle response by fitting a lightweight flywheel and forged alloy wheels for less rotational mass.

Any significant power increase will require forced induction and rebuilding with forged internals.

Hello and welcome and thank you for your service |B