stock audi a4 - U TUNE IT

psuni

Car
2002 Audi A4 1.9TDI
sup guys, i live in northern ireland and i have a 2002 Audi A4 1.9TDI, im not that up to speed on optimum performance tuning, or on car tuning at all for that matter, but i have come into a nice sum of money and am looking to modify the heck out of this thing, it is currently stock. i know this question might sound stupid but i have always been in love with the sound of a blown/supercharged cobras whine - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UtSsNNSncL8&feature=related can my audi ever sound like this? that would be crazy, any feedback would be most appreciated, yes im a noob and you will have to explain in detail ;p, think of money as no object in tuning when writing your reply (nothing above £2000/$4000 USD per part though ;p im not that rich, im looking for turbo/supercharger upgrades/air induction/exhaust/tuning box/cluth/gear opinions to make my car like no other audi a4 on my roads (most are stock anyway :p) would be nice to blast past one of those body modified sporty cars with loud exhausts, anyway cheers in advance brothers. peace

Mate it's always going to sound like a diesel, so altho you can tune it for good performance if you want it to sound like a petrol you need to buy a petrol.

cant disagree with that
the PD engine does sound like a tractor even when your getting into the high 200hps

high flow intake
polished maniflold
custom high lift cam
new injectors
hybrid / big turbo - may cost more than 2k
large front mount intercooler
2.75 - 3" exhaust
nirtous
shorter ration gearbox - wonder how well a petrol box would work

that a good enough start for you.

or buy a petrol ad whack in the R36 petrol engine and a nice supercharger