Pontiac g5. Is modifying this car worth it?

Car
Pontiac G5 2.2L
So I'm just starting to learn about modifying cars and i got a Pontiac g5. Is this car even worth modifying? It only has 57,000 miles on it but its an automatic; that holds it back a lot. I thought about just saving up for an '04 Acura RSX.

Greetings and a Warm Welcome to our TorqueCars Forum my Friend! :)

I am unable to help you with your question directly, but hopefully somebody can point you in the right direction for the knowledge that you seek!

Good luck buddy! :)

Hi and welcome.

Is any car worth modifying? Totally a personal thing. One person's perfect car to modify is another's perfect car to scrap :)

The only person who can decide whether it is worth modifying this car is you.

What are you thinking of doing? Bodywork, engine, suspension, all three? What is your budget, skill level, available time? Is it your daily driver or a project car?

Last edited:
i posted in the TC Chevy forum.

pix can say a thousand words,, 800hp Ecotec.

GM has performance manual book for the Ecotecs making over 1000hp!

Attachments

• Dallas race 2007 014.jpg
    Dallas race 2007 014.jpg
    85.7 KB · Views: 3
  • Dallas race 2007 013.jpg
    Dallas race 2007 013.jpg
    78.2 KB · Views: 2
"What are you thinking of doing? Bodywork, engine, suspension, all three? What is your budget, skill level, available time? Is it your daily driver or a project car?"

I was just wanting to do some engine work (Cold air intake, full exhaust, possibly a higher flow header) just to give it a little more kick and getting some coilovers to lower it a bit. But this is possibly down the road as I graduate this year.

Congratulations on your graduation buddy :)