Noobie Needs Advice

Noobie

Car
Golf GTI 2.0
Ello folks,

I am Noobie, yes I am a newbie! I have recently bought a completely unmolested m4 golf gti 2.0 115bhp. It is certianly a step up from my previous car (ford fiesta zetec climate) power wise.

I have a few friends on the moding and tuning scene and I was wondering if anyone has any advice or ideas on where to start in improving the handling and power or should I just preserve the car as it is???

Looking forward to hearing from you lot!!

Peace out xxx

i dont mean to sound harsh, but the power to weight in your car is 96bhp per tonne.
bhpgolfgtis.jpg

its a big ass heavy underpowered car. its probably not worth spending too much money on tuning as it will never be all that fast.

really dont mean to rain on your parade, just giving you the facts!

handling wise, uprated Anti roll bars, strut braces, lower it on koni shocks and apex springs. if you can make it handle and stop well, then you can drive it faster, making it quicker point to point. :)

Sweet man cheers for that, I just go with what the V5 tells me :p

Handling is more what im looking into just now since I drive alot of country roads and I fancy getting the best out of them.

More power will just means I'll wrap it around a tree quicker....Jokes!

Thanks for the Advice :D

as said its a fat car. if you want the challange you could always swap in the 1.8 from the S3/Curpa/TT and add around 100bhp. AMK or BAM engines are the ones you want

rear anti roll bar is supposed to be the biggest handling mod you can do to improve understeer.