Hey

ben

Road Burner
Car
Focus 1.6 Zetec
Hi guys glad to be here been reading some nice stuff!

Please be advised that im new to all this modding melarky, and new to cars tbh haha :p

I will soon be on the road, with my Clio Mk1 1997, 1.2.

Once I am insured im gonna be looking at a bit of styling/ice stuff, so im just looking for a bit of advice really.

Obviously being a student and only working part time my budget is loooow.. but im willing to spend everything I earn ;)

The first thing I want is a nice sound from the exhaust, been looking at some Ashley backboxes, not too badly priced on ebay. Im also thinking of getting some lexus lights, a new steering wheel, geer knob, pedals and other small bits and peices.

Speakers and head units I have only just started looking at, but I was just thinking of buying a cheap Kenwood head unit, with some 6x9s on the back shelf.. im not really sure what else, i dont know a lot about ICE.

Bit of an essay from me but I am really enthusiastic and cant wait to get started on my little beauty :D

Cheers and any advice is very much appreciated.

Ben.

Alright mate, welcome to TorqueCars!

First of all, a backbox will just make noise, it won't increase performance. Personally I'd look into a cat back exhaust system. Second, don't bother with the lexus lights, far too chavvy IMO. If you are thinking of getting a new steering wheel then make sure you find one with an air bag as a lot of aftermarket ones don't have them. Instead of getting lots of little bits and pieces, why not get yourself a nice set of rims?

As for the ICE, you get what you pay for. Buy cheap and expect poor quality. I'm not really into ICE installs though, Turbonutter69 will be able to help you out much better than I can. I just think it adds unnecessary weight.

Don't ever worry about writing essays either mate!

Good to have you on board!

Alright buddy welcome to TC.
To be honest as Prince says you get what you pay for when it comes to ice.