Hello

WillGriffiths

Car
Mini F54 JCW
hi

I’m new to tinkering with cars so have joined the forums for the excellent knowledge and experience of existing users.

My daily driver is a Mini F54 JCW with Remus catback exhaust, Pipercross filter, Remus responder pedal tune and ECU remap which will be lowered a little in the next couple of weeks.

W

Hi and welcome Will |B

You will find plenty of helpful people here that have 1st hand knowledge and who are willing to share.|B

Sounds like you have already tweaked your Mini so it should get along quite briskly now BUT you can add a bit more by having the factory dump pipe from the turbine replaced with a larger diameter MANDREL BENT pipe along with a sports cat that will allow the turbo to spool up faster as the only back pressure in a turbo powered car should be the turbine housing.

PS I assumed that the JCW is turbo powered ??

Hi and welcome Will |B

You will find plenty of helpful people here that have 1st hand knowledge and who are willing to share.|B

Sounds like you have already tweaked your Mini so it should get along quite briskly now BUT you can add a bit more by having the factory dump pipe from the turbine replaced with a larger diameter MANDREL BENT pipe along with a sports cat that will allow the turbo to spool up faster as the only back pressure in a turbo powered car should be the turbine housing.

PS I assumed that the JCW is turbo powered ??

Thank you for the welcome and suggestion

The JCW certainly is turbo ... I’ve not heard of your bigger pipe and sportscat mod... sounds like a winner - tell me more

Will the sports cat flows a lot better as it has a lower cell count = bigger holes and is less restrictive.

Regardless of the turbine outlet size I would recommend a 2.5 inch turbo dump for a 1600cc and a 3 inch for a 2000cc motor.