Hello from me

stamford

Pro Tuner
Car
MG ZS200
Hello fellow forum members.

I came across this site by pure chance and thought I'd take a closer look.

I'm an oldish petrolhead, been tinkering with cars for years, used to build and race grasstrack cars from production up to supersaloon. Also done some track testing and a fair few track days.

I also used to belong to a Vauxhall club in the 80's when I used to own a Firenza, Magnum and HSX Chevette. So am pretty familiar with most marques. My list of previous cars is more like and A to Z! Current one is a record 4 years and it's staying!

Mechanical Engineer by trade.

Looking forward to making a contribution.

Hello & welcome, that's a very cool list of past cars. I hope to start doing some (novice) track days next year, so your advice will be very much appreciated. :bigsmile:

My fully populated list of past cars is a shock, not many exotic cars, but unusual ones. Best ones have been track cars. I have also owned a few duds!

Wow just read your profile, That's an impressive career. You must have met a fair few famous faces, I have to say I'm very jealous!:bigsmile: do you still work in motor sport now?

Wow just read your profile, That's an impressive career. You must have met a fair few famous faces, I have to say I'm very jealous!:bigsmile: do you still work in motor sport now?

Cheers!

No, not in motorsport anymore as the company I was working for went bust and that was years ago! Not much claim to fame really, did some R&D for Janspeed when they were running their Nissan Primeras in the BTCC in the early 90's. Carried out some bike development work for Team Read and Ray Stringer mostly 750 Superbikes, again early 90's, was a busy time.

Hello fellow forum members.

I came across this site by pure chance and thought I'd take a closer look.