Have some fun with an Opel Corsa B 1.4 C14NZ?

Reynolds

Car
Opel Corsa B C14NZ
Hi guys, I'm a complete noob at car tuning, mostly because this is in fact my first car. I'm not looking for a lot of HP from this thing, that would just be foolish, and I do realise that the best option for a car like this would probably be to switch out the engine...

None of that really matters to me, I don't really care about how much my car outputs, what I care about is knowing what's in my car, and tuning it a little, as a principle and for practice.

Soooo... Does anyone have any suggestions?

I'm thinking of adding a hood vent, just because it seems like an easy install that can be of use later, and aid any additional parts I might add.

Wish list:
Hood vent.
Free flow exhaust.
Turbo. <3
New airfilter.

Anyone have any suggestions?

Hi mate,

Good shout on the engine conversion... If you hadn't said no already I'd be advising it right now!

Get yourself a cat-back exhaust, a panel filter and a de-cat for power. Get some decent brake pads and stainless steel brake lines to stop you better and I'd go with some coilovers to lower the car and improve handling. Strut braces front and rear will tighten up the chassis as well. This means handling will be improved further and they are easy to install.

Drop the idea of the turbo and I personally wouldn't bother with vents in the bonnet (hood) either.

Get yourself a nice set of rims and some decent tyres too.

Wow, long time! I had completely forgotten this site:embarrest:

Well, I gotta say I haven't done that much on my car. Working on another car, and getting steamrolled by studies.

What little I have done is:

Changed the tyres. Still old thin and crappy, but they roll a little better and have slightly more grip. Except for on gravel, they dig/lose traction like nothing you've ever seen on gravel.