clio modding tips advice?

MattyBoy07

Car
Renault Clio
Alright there, was just looking on google about ideas for my car and i came across this website thought it looked decent and thought i'd give it a try.

If im being totally honest i don't know ins and outs and upgrades and extras you could to your car i don't even know what some cars untill i see them only know most of the popular ones anywho it is quite fair to say i havent got the best knowledge of cars.

Tbh i only turned 18 in june. I am Still learning to drive and i'm hoping to have passed my test in the next month or so. However i have a car already yes its my first car so its not going to be anything special or i dont want to do a great deal of work on performance side simply because my insurance will be sky high.

I bought a t reg clio for £100 from a relative. I have done some work on it already, my dad serviced it all for me, put a new clutch in. Put some 17 inch alloy wheels on it. I put some led lights on the back. I gave it a facelift so its the mk3-2001-2005/6 model. Its only a 1.2 but that is good for me because of insurance and its my first car.