Camshaft and ECU for my 206 1.6 engine !

Piper do good cams for PSA cars,

is it the 16v or the 8v?

if it's the 8v is it a black top or silver top?

as for the ECU, it comes down to personal choice and finding a person able to map it,

if your going to run the stand throttle and manifold then I would get the stand ECU mapped but if you wanted to run ITB's then you would need to get an aftermarket ECU and have it mapped alpha n style,

I just posted on your turbo thread, I'd go with one or the other chap ;)

thank u guys

mine is a 1.6 16v 110HP stock ( TU5JP4 )
i have got installed an ex manifold and a muffler .
i wan to go around the city...
i want to use Throttle ,
so 292 deg cam from piper (SAX16BP320) would be ok or not ?
i found KMS MP25 ECU and KMS 45 Throttle here in iran, R these things OK ?
which Volume Injectors i have to choose ?
how much i can rise my compression ?

sorry for asking toooooo much i have no experience in 206 , i have just worked on my festiva with the miata BP engine before , and im new on 206

Last edited by a moderator:
those engines do respond well to tuning cams and the like but to be honest if you want big power then turbo is the way to go,

292 cams are fairly wild, how strict are emissions laws in iran?

thanks u so much Jarrus

there R many laws here in iran but no one checking :)))
what u mean by fairly wild , it means that i cant use my car round the city and it works roughly ?
so the 284 Deg (SAX16BP300 ) would be ok ?
and i want to turbo charged it so i wanna know that cant turbocharged it with a performance camshaft ?

Ragards
Arash