2.0L supercharged opel corsa B

Hey guys, This my project car that i have been working on for the last two years. Started out as a 1.4L which somehow didn't like me much so after that blew i sourced a 2.0L 8 valve from a 98 model opel 200is kadett. All was running well until i got bitten by the boost bug again and was offered a m62 eaton off of a merc c230 kompressor and some 6 months later the hooligan was born. I'm running at 9 psi boost unmapped with the 1.4L gearbox which gives most high end cars a run (power to weight ratio) till we run at distance and they go past on account of my short ratios.

Attachments

• 1602147139713.png
    1602147139713.png
    1.9 MB · Views: 507
So after having belt alignment issues i'm removing the intake manifold this week to fit a charge cooler core and to re-align the belt. (two 6pk belts in a day is a bit rough) and i might be fitting a m90 charger with a electric clutch if the guy is willing to part with it. I've also completed fitting the rear brake discs from a vaux kadett f.

This sounds like an interesting project! You'll hit the 10 posts soon buddy! Nice to have you around.

Thanks Waynne, I just don't want to put random stuff up just for 10 posts.

Okay so after fitting the vaux rear discs and seeing how amazing it looks, I went to price the larger discs for the front i need to balance out the braking as it tends to lock up on the rear when i hit the anchors hard. I discovered another problem, the 320mm discs won't fit in my 15 inch mags so now i've added a set of 17's to my list

What engine are you using? I know that in the states, Opel have supercharged ecotec engines in Saturns. Just wondering wether or not you took a C20let then removed the turbo and bolted a supercharger on instead.