1999 Honda Accord 2.0i

GRIZWOLD

Car
HONDA ACCORD
Hi Guys

My first post here, and im new to Honda. I am recieving my Dads Honda in a few weeks time which is in mint condition , he has cared for the car for many years without any problems, now this is where i come in lol.

What can i do to this model to improve performance?

Is it worth Improving on this automatic model?

The car is a free gift and basicly suits all my needs size wise, as i have a little girl and a Mrs that likes to shop alot, but at the same time i want more speed.

Any help would be great guys

The NooB :cheesy:

Alright mate, welcome to TorqueCars! First of all, an auto isn't the best start but it can be worked with. You can do all the typical mods such as an exhaust system, de-cat, uprated cams, uprated air filter and a cold air intake. If you really want more out of it, you'll have to convert it from auto to manual. Don't forget, parts can be taken from the Accord Type R (same year) if you want to save money.

Thanks very much Prince, that will give me somthing to crack on with, Do you know what sort of bhp the vtec 2.0L is capable of at all? Im completely new to Honda, my previous cars have all been over 150 bhp standared if i could get the Honda to 170 or 180 i would be a happy man. Im not a boy racer its just nice to have the power there! lol

Thanks Griz

Well sky is my limit realy, proberly can give the engine 2 k of my cash, if its worth it...

I would agree on the auto to manual conversion but it may cost a fair bit (could only estimate as I've never researched it). Tbh I wouldn't expect to get any money for your auto box. But the conversion is probably where I would start first mate.