Audi TT owners say hello here!

Hi i am a new member to the site just part chopped my a3 for my second TT 2.0 T FSI roadster realy nice motor hope to pick up some tips,thinking of tarting up the calipers without going to much overboard.

Hi there wmjrk02 and a warm welcome to TorqueCars. Sorry I missed your post. I quite like the TT's. If you want to tart up your calipers you can either paint them yourself or fit some bigger aftermarket calipers which come with a coloured finish. It would be a good chance to uprate your brakes. You might find the Boxster brakes fit your wheels and stud pattern so there might be a set of brakes in a breakers yard with your name on it. ;)

Hello all.Newbie here from Australia.I have a '00 model quattro,no mods as yet but would like to remap/rechip the computer,more boost,blowoff valve,etc but sadly havent found any decent info on the net withour first handing over my hard earned cash.

hey and welcome.
remap all the way mate 2000 will but that as the 150 engine so you should be looking at close to 190-200 depending on the mapper.

unfortunalty these engines are setup as for a recirculating valve (diverter valve). if you fit a blow of valve then the car will run lumpy and rich when changing gear as the ECU will be looking for the extra air. a forge 007p gets my vote, i run this on my bora (jetta 4) same engine and sounds good.

change the downpipe and cat as these are very restrictive

you can but some are some people are reporting that they still arnt running right even with the valve set to fully recirc. swapping back to a fully recirc one and its back to normal.

Last post nearly 12 months ago.
You will have to blow the cobwebs of the short cut to this section..:lol:
Ive got a TT, V6 3.2
Steve