2006 350z Possible Fantasy Come True!

Zuhbargus

Car
2001 Saturn L300
Hello! My name is Jeff...

Well... The title pretty much explains it all. One of my top 3 fantasy cars, although nothing amazing, is the Nissan 350z. I think its slick, sexy and lots of fun to putt around in! I have been given an offer recently (don't ask me to expand on that) that could end with me owning one of my very own! Now of corse its fun stock... But everyone knows its so much better tuned up! I'm torn between supercharging or turbocharging it... Plus it doesn't help that I'm a total car noob.. :sad2:

I understand how both charging systems work, i love the hiss of turbo's and the flat steady power of supers. But what I'm wondering is which of these should i look into?

Cruising is huge in my city. Easter sunday, 2012, there were over 2000+ cars out cruising the main street through Fresno. You can Youtube it, but there isn't really any good footage. Mostly there's just lowered Civics with fart can mufflers on the back of them, and i humor myself by smashing them in my Saturn... which says a LOT. However, there are lots of higher end tuned cars out and about late at night... Supra's, STI's, Dodge Neons with 2.4L Turbo Hemi (i think i've never seen the model name) and a long list of exotic cars.. mainly Vipers and Ferraris.. I just cruise and watch these fancy cars whizz around while i blast "Gold Dust (Flux Pavillion Mix)" from my plastic deathtrap.

What kinds of things will i need to buy in order to supercharge or turbocharge this 2006 Nissan 350z if i end up getting it? I've heard/read GREAT things about Stillen, most people rave on and on about them and their warranty/product quality. Lets say i get the kit.. Installation and tuning will probably run me about another 2 grand. What else will i need for a supercharger? I know for turbo ill need exhaust manifolds and boost timers as well as a timer to let my car idle before it turns off to prevent any damages...