Yes, I am a Newbie.

RMBBob

Car
Volvo 2005 V70 T5
Ex Royal Marines Musician. Organ: Flute & Piccolo: Bass Drum: Yeah! the smallest and the biggest.
Two years ago purchased a 2005 V70 T5 Ex Plod.
Last year passed RoSPA advanced driving test.
Coupla months ago installed a BSR ECU upgrade and sports air filter. She was 260bhp; now around 320bhp. And the petrol consumption is wonderfully low at only 21mpg if I don't treat pole position at roundabouts like Brands Hatch. Else 17mpg.
Sort of like a rocket now, but I would like to go to Mars rather than the Moon; so thinking about a sports downpipe/Cat, plus the cat back exhaust (not too loud though). Something like a 2.5" system with 200 cell cat, and 4" tailpipe: all stainless.
Unfortunately this would cost more than the £1700 I forked out for the "Snow Leopard" in the first place. (EBAY). I am 70 yrs young, retired and now playing bowls. Don't all ancients? !!!
She is white, and I took delivery in thick snow. Hence "Snow Leopard".
Lots of holes inside from police equipment; and lowish interior spec: but has
ABS - Dynamic Stability Traction Control System [I keep this switched off for more fine control on acceleration] - Anti Whiplash System - Numerous airbags etc.
Also I have fitted front and rear HD video cameras, just in case the horror happens. So far never had an accident in my life. Early this year I recorded a driver in front of me running a red light 10 seconds after it changed: I took her to court and she was convicted on my front camera evidence. A fine, court expenses and points on her licence.
For those of you who are still awake; I will say thanks for reading. Hopefully I can contribute to some of the threads here, and look forward to ingesting loads of info and advice.
Will try to add a vehicle photo.

Hello and a warm welcome to TorqueCars.