Hey and help!!!! Chick in need! :P

PsychDrift

Car
none yet...
Hey all, just thought I would post a wee thing saying hi and getting to the point of why Im here. I am not a drifter...not even a driver yet but I have been into drifting for years!

Currently helping my man fix his Skyline but the glorious Scottish weather called off that game! So we are currently plodding around in an MX5 until we get the SR20DET conversion for the R32 sorted! So yeah, thats me basically. Currently a psychology student and am in my final year....which is the other reason why I here.........

So, this might be a bit of a weird one but..... I am a student within the School of Psychological Sciences at the University of Strathclyde. I am seeking individuals to take part in my dissertation research “’Drifting’ away from negative perceptions: A personality study of those who take part in the extreme sport of drifting”.

This research will examine any differences and similarities found within certain personality characteristics of those who take part in drifting, extreme sports, non-extreme sports and those who do not take part in sports. It is hoped that the results will suggest that those who take part in drifting and extreme sports not only personally benefit from participation but that these individuals should be encouraged rather than discouraged from taking part. I would like to gain assistance from those who fall within one of these categories and are aged 18 or older.

The research shall take the form of a brief questionnaire that should take no longer than 15 minutes to complete. Please click the link for more info and to progress onto the questionnaire, I am desperate for drifters in order to complete this study so any help would be greatly appreciated. If you have any questions you can post them here or email myself with the address provided in the link.

Thank you!
https://hass.eu.qualtrics.com/SE/?SI...p2wzP9fdGE1Mr3

Last edited by a moderator:
Reactions: Teo