hello newbie here

nutzracing

Car
mondeo st24 sleeper
hi people im adam 37yr old mechanic/mot tester engineer i am a true petrolhead i work in a garage in hertfordshire i build track cars and sleepers cant buy something without tinkering with it as my wife says lol
i currently have an st24 mondeo which im in the process of modifying a focus the wifes not allowed to touch it bmw m3 compact, fz1 yamaha streetfighter, r1 gp replica and a zxr400 track bike anything with an engine does it for me :lol:

It helps being in the business if i wasnt i couldnt build me own projects :blink: plus i got some very knowledgable mates which helps will upload some photos shortly of mee toyz thanks for the welcome

t28 hybrid u have looked at k-tecs conversion or engine dynamics in essex you gonna have to have ecu reprogrammed etc u can buy kit form so you could probably buy bits of kit of them for parts you struggle to source look up engine dynamics site

Yeah I have looked at both of the conversions. ED one looks like it uses a cheap nasty turbo, not a Garett unit.

I had thought the GT28R as my choice. I am basically sourcing all the parts myself as I have been able to find all the parts for the ktec conversion a lot cheaper! I am just going to up rate the pistons and rods.

The standard ecu can be re-mapped so im going up to RS Tuning for that to be done!

hello and welcome to the forum.
what shape ST24 have you got? hatch or saloon?
i've got a few parts knocking around for a mk2 mondeo hatch...
scrapped mine a few days ago. :( the cost of getting a clutch done outweighed the value of the car.

hey ollie its the saloon version what bits do you have there isnt too much left inside mine stripped for track still road legal sort off thanks guys for the welcome,your right laz the ed version looks cheap and how long it would last not long if driven hard lol

i've mainly got bits for the hatch, got a tow ball kit, tail lights, headlights. couple of other bits.