C2 Code
Hi
I own the Citroen C2 Code limited edition
Basically a Vts with leather interior.

I am a vehicle Tech currently working for Frosts Vauxhall
So competent in vehicle mechanics.

I've owned subaru's a classic wrx and an import Sti
and found them very easy to tune.

However I'm struggling to find any evidence of any tuning modifications which in my opinion will work well on my C2.

I was thinking of Turbo charging but after a lot of time on the Internet have come to realise the C2 isn't really a good base to start with if I were to go down that route unless I was to wangle in a Saxo Vts engine then go from there as there are company's who have turbo conversions ready to go on that engine.
I don't want to start changing engines and have the extra hassle of mounting it etc.

I think my best option would be to improve the intake, exhaust flow, fuelling and brain and weight of the car.

Have any of the members here carried out successful modifications with proven gains on the C2 Code / Vts, I'm really only interested in mods which have seen gains on the dyno or have shown noticeable reductions on 0 to 60 times.

Thanks to all and looking forward to your posts.

You've obviously never driven one then. Best hot hatches by far.

Not even close, but have yourself a cookie anyways lol.

I would say best hot hatch "for the money" but look at how cheap EP3's are these days! EP3>182/172.

With regards to your C2, weight loss is a good move and is for the most part free performance. Without spending big money you will struggle to do anything that will give massive gains. A good enclosed filter with cold-air feed, DECENT exhaust and move away from the standard cat should provide a mild increase in power and throttle response.

Last edited: